Leadership & Staff

Leadership 

Tom Esselman, Chief Executive Officer

Tom has a true passion for bridging the digital divide in Kansas City. With a heart for service and advocacy in the urban core, his vision and leadership drive the mission of Connecting For Good. In linking access and opportunities for digital skills training, hardware, and connectivity, people of all ages and backgrounds can pursue a path of prosperity.

As an executive at Hallmark Cards in Kansas City for 22 years, Tom led the development of technology-enhanced products, including Song Cards and Recordables. He retired in 2012 to pursue non-profit leadership opportunities and is a frequent collaborator with his wife, Mary Esselman, who leads Operation Breakthrough, an urban core early learning center.

Tom is a graduate of Georgetown University, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Foreign Affairs, and of the Kellogg Graduate School of Management, at Northwestern University.

 

Board of Directors

Michael Levine, VP, Barkley KC, President

Barbara Lach, Former Asst. to the Dean, UMKC School of Biological Sciences, Vice President

Ralph Munyan, Attorney at Law, Secretary

Chad Bly, CPA, Treasurer

Tim Feathers, Partner, Stinson Leonard Street

Angie Tower, CFO, Cinquapintrust

Mike Thomas, COO, Operation Breakthrough

Nancy Frazee, nVision Risk

Tom Esselman, CEO, Connecting for Good, Ex-Officio

 

Connect with our Team 

Tom Esselman, CEO tom@connectingforgood.org

Karita Matlock, Technology Manager, karita@connectingforgood.org

Carlos Salinas, Warehouse Manager, carlos@connectingforgood.org
 
Carol Meyers, Education Coordinator, carol@connectingforgood.org
 
Malika Francis, Customer Service Coordinator, malika@connectingforgood.org
 
Chris Wiley, Senior Technician, chris@connectingforgood.org
 
Torrell Stokes, Technology Coordinator, torrell@connectingforgood.org
 
Romãn Turner, Technology Coordinator, roman@connectingforgood.org
 
LaDanity Timmons, Technology Specialist, ladanity@connectingforgood.org
 
Zachary Hoare, Technology Specialist and Account Coordinator zachary@connectingforgood.org
 
Dyeshai White, Customer Service Specialist dyeshai@connectingforgood.org
 
Carolyn Parker, Customer Service Specialist carolyn@connectingforgood.org
 
Laura Prescott, Administrative Assistant, laura@connectingforgood.org